Toggle menu M e n u

You are here

Research Staff Awards

Past U-M Office of Research Staff Recognition Award Program Recipients

View a list of current and past recipients for the U-M Office of Research Staff Recognition Award Program. 

The U-M Office of Research has established three awards to recognize excellence among research staff.

Research Technical Staff Recognition Award

  • Recognizes staff members who have, independently or along with faculty, advanced the research mission of their unit in a way that extends beyond the ordinary fulfillment of a position's duties.

Research Administrator Recognition Award

  • Recognizes research administrators in any unit across campus, and honors exemplary service to the research community over a number of years.

UMOR Exceptional Service Award

  • Recognizes staff members in Office of Research units for important contributions to the university’s research mission through exceptional performance and by going beyond the ordinary fulfillment of position duties.

Awardees will have prominently displayed announcements and profiles of their careers and work in a spring issue of the University Record.

For more information about the U-M Office of Research Staff Recognition Award Program, please contact Wendi Mohl in the U-M Office of Research.

On October 27, 2020, four staff members were recognized for their outstanding service to the research community. David Mulder received the Office of Research Exceptional Service Award, Teresa Herrick and Jane Sierra received the Research Administrator Recognition Award, and Michael Hess received the Research Technical Staff Recognition Award.